Creamy Garlic Mashed Potatoes (WW)

potatomash

You’ll Need: 1 1/2 Pounds of Russet Potatoes, peeled and cut into small chunks (I left some of the skins on..better fiber that way)

4 garlic cloves , peeled (I used like 6 haha, I’m a garlic fan)

2 tablespoons of unsalted butter (I used Earth Balance)

3/4 teaspoon salt

1/4 teaspoon of black pepper

1/3 cup low-fat (1%) Milk . (I used Almont milk)

Put potatoes and garlic into large sauce pan, add enough water to cover potatoes and bring to a boil. Reduce heat and simmer and cover. Let cook until potatoes are tender (about 15 min)

Meanwhile, combine milk, butter, salt and pepper into pot and set over medium heat. Bring to a boil. remove sauce pan from heat and set aside.

Drain potatoes and garlic , return them to the pot and mash until smooth. with spoon, slowly stir in milk mixture until creamy. And serve!

SERVES 5 : WW points: 3  per serving: 2/3 cup

(Note: I took this out of a Weight watchers cookbook, I did not make this recipe up on my own…. besides recipes are meant to be shared 🙂 )

Leave a Reply

