Quick Update Everyone! FITNESS COMP!!!

Fitness 1 fitness2

So if you follow me on Facebook or Pinterest… You probably already know this.. But, if you don’t. Here’s what’s going on!

So I love feeling healthy, I love making different concoctions with my food and finding the healthiest foods for my body. I’m kinda weird like that, I’d rather read books like The China Study, Fit2Fat2Fit, and The Eat Clean Diet rather than The Hunger Games … I love all my different fitness magazines and the health/diet section is always where I head straight for when I walk into Barns and Noble.

So … what would be more fun/rewarding/insane and exciting thing to do THAN ENTER MYSELF INTO A BIKINI FITNESS COMPETITION  !!!! BAM! hahaha.

So ladies and gents, that’s what I’m up to. So on top of my everyday handy dandy little posts about keeping your metabolism up and awesome, simple recipes, you’ll be going through the journey of preparing for a fitness competition with me for the next 6 months as well. It will be like best of both worlds! One side for the “everyday person who just wants to loose some weight and be healthy”, and then on the other side the “lets tone it up and be lean and amazingly fit” side.

Most of me is SOO READY and excited for this! I cant wait to feel and look amazing, I truly believe this is what I need to give me that drive to push myself to be in the shape I want to be in. Another part of be is sooo nervous and scared as well. haha. Believe me, I’m a honest person, so Ill let you know the ups and downs and everything in between to what goes into it. =) But most of all I’m making a commitment to myself, I’m staying positive and I KNOW I can do this! I look forward on sharing this journey with you guys!

Things to look forward to posting :

  • My diet, and how its going to change with how my body is changing
  • supplementation
  • Workouts, muscle exhaustion
  • carb loading
  • protein 101
  • and much ,much more!!! ( PS if you guys have any questions, comments, or want to know anything I haven’t talked about, ask on my Ask me anything Page!!) link below:

https://fitandfablife.wordpress.com/ask-me-anything/

Come Monday! Training starts!!! WHOOP!

BTW-here is my pinterest link!     http://pinterest.com/amandagiesey   I have a complete board for Fit and Fab Life alone! =)

Leave a Reply

