Be someones Inspiration

So… Not sure how to even start this blog post, but I’m just going to say this.

wpid-title_img_2014_0421_212200_.jpg

You are going to have people that support you and anything you can possibly dream up..and then there are those that .. well, just don’t get it. They either think you’re annoying for posting how awesome you feel after your workout, or seem to not want you to do well. ( or they don’t want to see you doing better than them as it seems).

Going from being bigger (see how I didn’t say fat ) to now being pretty fit I get a lot of inspirational stuff from tons of people, this is the part I LOVE and in all honesty, keeps me going at times. The letters I get from people I don’t even know, friends from high school and college, family and everyone asking for help or even telling me to keep on keeping on. lol. I love the random snapchats of peoples “healthy meals” they send me, I love the gym selfies telling me ” killed myself at the gym” … and I love that more and more people are realizing instead of being “annoyed” or seem put out by someone’s choices to be healthy ..but to learn how to embrace them, praise them for their hard work and maybe even join the club. I feel like we judge each other too much sometimes and I don’t see why we cant all just be ourselves.

wpid-PhotoGrid_1393596931716.jpg

We as people like encouragement,  to be thanked and rewarded, to have that person by your side no matter what. Why not be that person, to be the inspiration. Sure my journey is my journey and will always be, I will always be pushing myself to new limits now..  but when you start changing other peoples journeys and they start looking up to you or they decide not to give up because you’ve inspired them. THAT right there my friends is what its ALL ABOUT and it’s such an amazing thing I cant or don’t know how to even explain it.

 

wpid-img_20140423_113008.jpg      wpid-img_20140418_183334.jpg

And its kind of ironic too. Now that I’m not “big” anymore, I still have feelings of not being accepted. This is my own struggle which I battle all the time and an still learning how to handle. But its the opposite now. Instead of feeling overwhelmed and that people are looking at me because “I’m fat” and I don’t know what I’m doing… I have people look at me in the gym and assume “oh this is easy for her, she probably been small her whole life” I see them watching, staring or whatever you want to call it… but guess what it doesn’t matter….. I’m at the gym for me, the gym is my “me” time. Blare some music and do your own thing, don’t worry about what others are doing, how much they are bench pressing because … Who’s journey is this again ? Yours. LIVE IT.

There are those people that don’t know me and see the possibilities they themselves can make or have if they believe in themselves. There are those who do know me and basically have watched this whole process take place (and boy its been a few years- so don’t get discouraged when it doesn’t “come off right away” it wont… it took time to put it on, its going to take time to take it off. ) But to learn that piece of acceptance of yourself, to actually learn to love yourself and fall in love with the process that is taking place. To not be scared to fail, and learn from that failure, to get back up when knocked down and to not let other peoples opinions flood your mind with negativity … because guess what, they’re only one thing –  an opinion.

wpid-img_20140424_070633.jpg

 

 

And for those that “don’t get it” or annoyed with you and your journey, guess what, its not their life nor their journey so it doesn’t matter! They don’t need to understand why you are the way you are, if you are true to yourself and just focus on you and what you want out of YOUR life.. life will be amazing. People will walk  away, others will stay and enjoy the ride with you. =) promise you this.

Stay Strong my Lovelies! – always remember two things :

  1. Your stronger and more powerful than your think. Mind. Body. Soul.
  2. You’re beautiful, no matter what! =)

 

wpid-img_20140423_161411.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

