Its HAPPENING!!

wpid-img_20140617_163854.jpgwpid-img_20140603_173524.jpg

So!!! As you all know I’ve been wanting to do a fitness competition for a little more than a year now… well GUESS WHAT… its fricken happening!!

I’ve been kicking my butt in the gym for gah… I don’t know how long and I’m finally at a place to where I’m close to that goal I just need a little help getting there now! I start with my coach tomorrow and I’m not going to lie, a little part of me is sooo nervous as to what Ill actually have to do haha but the excitement of it actually happening THIS YEAR (October…) is so much bigger than that nervous feeling!! =)

I’m so proud of everything I’ve accomplished thus far and seriously cannot wait to see what will happen when I finally get on that stage… A lot of people have been asking me “do you want to win” or ” are you shooting for a Pro Card?” … if that’s what I decide to do or want ..sure why not push towards it, but who knows I might hate this process, I might love it but I know one thing it will definitely be a learning process that’s for sure!

wpid-img_20140601_115029.jpg

The way I see it, with the fact that I used to weight 210 lbs… stepping on that stage.. I’ve already won. As far as weight loss, as far and making myself healthy, fining something I’m passionate about, and just being happy within my own skin. I will probably hate my life a few days while I’m in “prep” mode, I will probably have a few tears here and there and I’ll probably yell at my boyfriend for no reason at all because I’m “hangry” haha (ps I’ve already warned him … ) But just that sense of accomplishment that I know I’ll get each and every second I get closer and closer to my goal… THAT is why I’m doing this.

Its not about a trophy, a placement, looking “hot” or even a sparkly bikini (….ok maybe a little bit is about that cure bikini haha) its about the courage to step out of your comfort zone, to have a goal and to accomplish it, to have faith in the process and believe in yourself that you can do anything you put your mind to. =)

wpid-img_20140616_075456.jpg

So.. therefore with me going into prep.. I ask you guys .. or those who read my blog and/or follow my instagram … What do you want to see more of? I’ve thought out a few different ideas and I’m open to suggestions as well! =)

some ideas….

  • progress pics – how often? Monthly? Weekly? – (I’m going to take pics everyday… for a huge slide show at the end)
  • Do you want more recipes?
  • Workouts?
  • Videos of me being a dork? haha jk

Let me know what Ya’ll think! And thank you so much too!!!  I love all the support from everyone, keeps me moving!

wpid-img_20140613_170850.jpg   wpid-img_20140603_195759.jpg

 

and if your not following me on instagram … do !!! @amanda_fit_

 

 

2 responses to “Its HAPPENING!!

  1. I’d like to see progress pics as often as you would like to post them and the things you are eating. And more videos! I love watching people’s ig videos. Oh and I’m amanda_gibson33 on ig in case you were wondering who the heck this was. lol

Leave a Reply

